Current Senators

(If you are interested in being a senator please click here.)

(For complete senate structure calculation, please click here).

Department

Senator #

Senator

Email

August

September

October

Accounting1   ---
Aerospace Engineering1Veera Sajjanapuveera@iastate.edu-SA
Aerospace Engineering2Therese Frelstafrels@iastate.edu-PP
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering1Brian Dougherty brian1@iastate.eduPPP
Agricultural Economics1Jamie Pudenz jmpudenz@iastate.edu---
Agricultural Education and Studies1  ---
Agronomy1Katherine Taylorkstaylor@iastate.eduPPP
Agronomy2Rosemary Bulyabarbulyaba@iastate.eduPPA
Agronomy3Silvia Carolina Cordovascordova@iastate.eduAPP
Analytical Chemistry1   ---
Animal Science1Qingyun Liqyli@iastate.eduAPP
Anthropology1   ---
Apparel, Events Hospitality Mgmt.1  ---
Architecture1   ---
Biochemistry1   ---
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology1Reid Brownrfbrown@iastate.eduAAA
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology1Akshay Yadav aayadav@iastate.eduPPP
Biomedical Sciences1  ---
Biorenewable Resources and Technology1   ---
Business Administration1Shuang Zhaiszhai@iastate.eduPPP
Business Analytics1   ---
Chemical and Biological Engineering1Yujie Wangywang@iastate.eduPPP
Chemistry1Kevin Vickerman kevinv@iastate.eduPPP
Chemistry2Amrit Venkatesh amritv@iastate.eduPPP
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering1Ashirwad Barnwalashirwad@iastate.edu--A
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering2Rizwan Karimrkarim@iastate.edu--A
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering3Ali Arabzadeharab@iastate.edu--P
Community and Regional Planning1  ---
Computer Science1Madhavan Rajagopal Padmanabhanmadhavrp@iastate.eduPPP
Computer Science2Seyedehzahra Hosseinihosseini@iastate.eduPPP
Diet and Exercise1   ---
Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology1Ann Marie Gawelanngawel@iastate.eduPPP
Economics1Diego S. Cardosodcardoso@iastate.eduAPP
Electrical and Computer Engineering1Abdullah Almasoudalmasoud@iastate.edu-PP
Electrical and Computer Engineering2Anmar Arifaiarif@iastate.edu-PP
Electrical and Computer Engineering3Ashraf Shaikh Mohammedashraf@iastate.edu-PA
Electrical and Computer Engineering4Ardhendu Tripathyardhendu@iastate.edu-PP
Engineering Management1   ---
English1Caleb Evers cbevers@iastate.eduPPP
Entomology1Eleanor Fieldenfield@iastate.eduPPP
Environmental Science1Emily Martineamartin@iastate.eduPPP
Family and Consumer Sciences1Bethany McCurdybmccurdy@iastate.edu-PP
Finance1   ---
Food Science and Human Nutrition1  ---
Food Science and Technology1Bridget Perry perry@iastate.eduPPP
Genetics1Elizabeth Carino ejcarino@iastate.eduPPP
Genetics and Genomics1Majd. Abdulghani majd@iastate.eduPPP
Genetics, Developmental and Cell Biology1Ashish Jainjain@iastate.eduPPA
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences1Thomas Birrentbirren@iastate.eduPPA
Gerontology1Chloe Steffensmeierchloes@iastate.eduAPP
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator1Humair Nadeem hnadeem@iastate.eduAPA
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator2Norin Yasin Chaudhry norin@iastate.edu-PP
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator3Julie Bothell jbothell@iastate.edu--P
Graphic Design1  ---
History1Alyssa Yanniayanni@iastate.eduPPP
Horticulture1Ben Peasebwpease@iastate.eduPPA
Human Computer Interaction1Adel Sulaimanaadel@iastate.eduPPP
Human Computer Interaction2Adam Kohladamkohl@iastate.eduAPP
Human Development and Family Studies1DaHee Kimdaheekim@iastate.edu-PP
Immunobiology1   ---
Industrial and Agricultural Technology1Fatemah Davoudi-Kakhki fdavoudi@iastate.eduPAP
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering1  ---
Industrial Design1   ---
Information Assurance1   ---
Integrated Studio Arts1   ---
Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies1   ---
Interior Design1   ---
Journalism and Mass Communications1Selchia Cainscain@iastate.eduAAA
Kinesiology1Rui (Michael) Dingrding@iastate.eduPPP
Landscape Architecture1Rosie Manzormanzo@iastate.eduPPP
Materials Science and Engineering1   ---
Mathematics1Emelie Curlecurl@iastate.eduPPP
Meat Science1   ---
Mechanical Engineering1Meghana Akellamakella@iastate.eduPPP
Mechanical Engineering2Emily Johnsonjohnsel@iastate.eduPPP
Mechanical Engineering3Kuan-Chuen Wukcwu@iastate.eduPPP
Microbiology (Interdepartmental)1Daniel Nielsennielsend@iastate.eduPPP
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology1Anilisa Biswas anilisa@iastate.edu-PP
Natural Resources and Ecology and Management1Bridgette Kirkbkirk@iastate.eduPPP
Neurosciences1Eric Machericmach@iastate.edu--A
Nutritional Sciences (Interdepartmental)1Amanda Bries aebries@iastate.eduPPA
Philosophy1   ---
Physics and Astronomy1Joshua Wolanykjwolanyk@iastate.eduPPP
Plant Biology (Interdepartmental)1Ning Zhangningz@iastate.eduPPP
Plant Pathology and Microbiology1Muhammad Raza Mohsinmraza@iastate.eduPPP
Political Science1  ---
Professional Agriculture1   ---
Psychology1Lily Mathison lily@iastate.eduPPP
School of Education1Kim Heimkheim@iastate.eduPPP
School of Education2L. Wesley Harrisharrislw@iastate.eduPPP
School of Education3Nadia Jaramillo Cherreznadiaj@iastate.eduPPA
School of Education4Carmen Jonescrjones@iastate.eduASS
Seed Technology and Business1   ---
Senator at large1Nicholas Streauslin nas3@iastate.edu-PP
Sociology1Naboth Bwamblebnaboth@iastate.eduPPP
Statistics1Zhenzhen Chenzhenzhen@iastate.edu-PP
Statistics2Xinyue Changxchang@iastate.edu-PP
Supply Chain and Information Systems1Sunit Konnullysunit@iastate.eduPPP
Supply Chain and Information Systems2Fanita Rodriguesfanitar@iastate.eduPPP
Sustainable Agriculture1Katherine van der Woudekgv@iastate.eduAAP
Sustainable Environments1   ---
Systems Engineering1  ---
Toxicology (Interdepartmental)1Niranjana Krishnan nkrish@iastate.eduPPP
Undeclared2   ---
Undeclared3   ---
Undeclared Distance Education1   ---
Urban Design1   ---
Veterinary Clinical Sciences1  ---
Veterinary Medicine1Alicen Gorecki agorecki@iastate.eduPPP
Veterinary Medicine2Mattie Hogg hoggma@iastate.eduPPA
Veterinary Medicine3Sarah Marnin smarnin@iastate.eduPPP
Veterinary Medicine4Krystal Magiera kmagiera@iastate.eduPPP
Veterinary Microbiology and Preventative Medicine1Naihui Zhounzhou@iastate.eduPPA
Veterinary Pathology1  ---
Veterinary Preventive Medicine1   ---
Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy1   ---

Legends: P: Present; A: Absent; S: Substitute; "-" Not Nominated Yet


List last updated 11/20/2017 16:41:12 CDT