Current Senators

(If you are interested in being a senator please click here.)

(For complete senate structure calculation, please click here).

Department

Senator #

Name EmailParticipation
Accounting

1

    
Aerospace Engineering

1

Veera Sajjanapuveera@iastate.edu 
Aerospace Engineering2Chevonne McInniscmcinnis@iastate.edu 
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

1

Brian Dougherty brian1@iastate.edu1
Agricultural Education and Studies

1

   

Agricultural Economics

1     
Agronomy

1

Katherine Taylorkstaylor@iastate.edu1

Agronomy

2 Rosemary Bulyabarbulyaba@iastate.edu1
Agronomy

3

Silvia Carolina Cordovascordova@iastate.edu 
Animal Science

1

Qingyun Liqyli@iastate.edu 
Anthropology

1

    

Analytical Chemistry

1     
Apparel, Events Hospitality Mgmt.

1

   
Architecture

1

    

Biochemistry

1     
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

1

Reid Brownrfbrown@iastate.edu 
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

1

Akshay Yadav aayadav@iastate.edu1
Biorenewable Resources and Technology

1

    

Biomedical Sciences

1    
Business Administration

1

Shuang Zhaiszhai@iastate.edu1

Business Analytics

1     
Chemical and Biological Engineering

1

Yujie Wangywang@iastate.edu1
Chemistry

1

Kevin Vickerman kevinv@iastate.edu1
Chemistry

2

Amrit Venkatesh amritv@iastate.edu1
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering

1

   
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering

2

   

Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering

3    
Community and Regional Planning

1

   
Computer Science

1

Madhavan Rajagopal Padmanabhanmadhavrp@iastate.edu1
Computer Science

2

Seyedehzahra Hosseinihosseini@iastate.edu1

Diet and Exercise

1     
Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology

1

Ann Marie Gawelanngawel@iastate.edu1
Economics

1

Diego S. Cardosodcardoso@iastate.edu 
Electrical and Computer Engineering

1

Abdullah Almasoudalmasoud@iastate.edu 
Electrical and Computer Engineering

2

Anmar Arifaiarif@iastate.edu 
Electrical and Computer Engineering

3

Ashraf Shaikh Mohammedashraf@iastate.edu 
Electrical and Computer Engineering

4

Ardhendu Tripathyardhendu@iastate.edu 

Engineering Management

1     
English

1

Caleb Evers cbevers@iastate.edu1
Entomology

1

Eleanor Fieldenfield@iastate.edu1

Environmental Science

1Emily Martineamartin@iastate.edu1
Family and Consumer Sciences

1

Bethany McCurdybmccurdy@iastate.edu 
Finance

1

    
Food Science and Human Nutrition

1

   
Food Science and Technology

1

Bridget Perry perry@iastate.edu1

Genetics

1 Elizabeth Carino ejcarino@iastate.edu1
Genetics, Developmental and Cell Biology1Ashish Jainjain@iastate.edu1

Genetics and Genomics

1 Majd. Abdulghani majd@iastate.edu1
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences

1

Thomas Birrentbirren@iastate.edu1

Gerontology

1 Chloe Steffensmeierchloes@iastate.edu 
Graphic Design

1

   
History

1

Alyssa Yanniayanni@iastate.edu1
Horticulture

1

Ben Peasebwpease@iastate.edu1
Human Computer Interaction

1

Adel Sulaimanaadel@iastate.edu1
Human Computer Interaction

2

Adam Kohladamkohl@iastate.edu 
Human Development and Family Studies

1

DaHee Kimdaheekim@iastate.edu 
Immunobiology

1

    
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering

1

   
Industrial and Agricultural Technology

1

Fatemah Davoudi-Kakhki fdavoudi@iastate.edu1
Information Assurance

1

    
Integrated Studio Arts

1

    

Industrial Design

      
Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies

1

    
Interior Design

1

    
Journalism and Mass Communications

1

Selchia Cainscain@iastate.edu 
Kinesiology

1

Rui (Michael) Dingrding@iastate.edu1
Landscape Architecture

1

Rosie Manzormanzo@iastate.edu1
Materials Science and Engineering

1

    
Mathematics

1

Emelie Curlecurl@iastate.edu1

Meat Science

1     
Mechanical Engineering

1

Meghana Akellamakella@iastate.edu1
Mechanical Engineering

2

Emily Johnsonjohnsel@iastate.edu1

Mechanical Engineering

3 Kuan-Chuen Wukcwu@iastate.edu1
Microbiology (Interdepartmental)

1

Daniel Nielsennielsend@iastate.edu1
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology

1

Anilisa Biswas anilisa@iastate.edu 
Natural Resources and Ecology and Management

1

Bridgette Kirkbkirk@iastate.edu1
Neurosciences

1

   
Nutritional Sciences (Interdepartmental)

1

Amanda Bries aebries@iastate.edu1
Philosophy

1

    
Physics and Astronomy

1

Joshua Wolanykjwolanyk@iastate.edu1
Plant Biology (Interdepartmental)

1

Ning Zhangningz@iastate.edu1
Plant Pathology and Microbiology

1

Muhammad Raza Mohsinmraza@iastate.edu1
Political Science

1

   
Professional Agriculture

1

    
Psychology

1

Lily Mathison lily@iastate.edu1
School of Education

1

Kim Heimkheim@iastate.edu1
School of Education

2

L. Wesley Harrisharrislw@iastate.edu1
School of Education

3

Nadia Jaramillo Cherreznadiaj@iastate.edu1
School of Education

4

Carmen Jonescrjones@iastate.edu 
Seed Technology and Business

1

    
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator

1

Humair Nadeem hnadeem@iastate.edu 
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator

2

Norin Yasin Chaudhry norin@iastate.edu 
Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator

3

    
Sociology

1

Naboth Bwamblebnaboth@iastate.edu1
Statistics

1

Zhenzhen Chenzhenzhen@iastate.edu 
Statistics

2

Xinyue Changxchang@iastate.edu 
Supply Chain and Information Systems

1

Sunit Konnullysunit@iastate.edu1
Supply Chain and Information Systems2Fanita Rodriguesfanitar@iastate.edu1
Sustainable Agriculture

1

Katherine van der Woudekgv@iastate.edu 
Sustainable Environments

1

    
Systems Engineering

1

    
Toxicology (Interdepartmental)

1

Niranjana Krishnan  nkrish@iastate.edu1

Undeclared

1 Nicholas Streauslin nas3@iastate.edu 

Undeclared

2     

Undeclared

3     

Undeclared Distance Education

1     
Urban Design

1

    
Veterinary Clinical Sciences

1

   
Veterinary Microbiology and Preventative Medicine

1

Naihui Zhounzhou@iastate.edu1
Veterinary Pathology

1

   

Veterinary Preventive Medicine

1     

Veterinary Medicine

1 Alicen Gorecki agorecki@iastate.edu1

Veterinary Medicine

2 Mattie Hogg hoggma@iastate.edu1

Veterinary Medicine

3 Sarah Marnin smarnin@iastate.edu1

Veterinary Medicine

4 Krystal Magiera kmagiera@iastate.edu1
Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy

1

    

List last updated 09/15/2017 09:38:12 CDT