Current Senators

(If you are interested in being a senator please click here.)

(For complete senate structure calculation, please click here).

CollegeDepartmentSenator #SenatorEmailAugustSeptemberOctoberNovember
(No Data)
January
Ivy College of BusinessAccounting1  --- -
College of EngineeringAerospace Engineering1Veera Sajjanapuveera@iastate.edu-SA A
College of EngineeringAerospace Engineering2Therese Frelstafrels@iastate.edu-PP P
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of EngineeringAgricultural and Biosystems Engineering1Brian Doughertybrian1@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAgricultural Economics1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAgricultural Education and Studies1Jamie Pudenzjmpudenz@iastate.edu--- P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAgronomy1Katherine Taylorkstaylor@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAgronomy2Rosemary Bulyabarbulyaba@iastate.eduPPA A
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAgronomy3Swetabh Patelswetabh@iastate.eduAPP P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesAnalytical Chemistry1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesAnimal Science1Qingyun Liqyli@iastate.eduAPP P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesAnthropology1  --- -
College of Human SciencesApparel, Events Hospitality Mgmt.1  --- -
College of DesignArchitecture1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesBiochemistry1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesBiochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology1Reid Brownrfbrown@iastate.eduAAA A
Interdepartmental ProgramBioinformatics and Computational Biology1Akshay Yadavaayadav@iastate.eduPPP S
College of Veterinary MedicineBiomedical Sciences1  --- -
Bioeconomy InstituteBiorenewable Resources and Technology1  --- -
Ivy College of BusinessBusiness Administration1Shuang Zhaiszhai@iastate.eduPPP P
Ivy College of BusinessBusiness Analytics1  --- -
College of EngineeringChemical and Biological Engineering1Yujie Wangywang@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesChemistry1Kevin Vickermankevinv@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesChemistry2Amrit Venkateshamritv@iastate.eduPPP P
College of EngineeringCivil Construction & Environmental Engineering1Ashirwad Barnwalashirwad@iastate.edu--A A
College of EngineeringCivil Construction & Environmental Engineering2Rizwan Karimrkarim@iastate.edu--A P
College of EngineeringCivil Construction & Environmental Engineering3Ali Arabzadeharab@iastate.edu--P A
College of DesignCommunity and Regional Planning1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesComputer Science1Madhavan Rajagopal Padmanabhanmadhavrp@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesComputer Science2Seyedehzahra Hosseinihosseini@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesDiet and Exercise1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesEcology, Evolution and Organismal Biology1Ann Marie Gawelanngawel@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesEcology and Evolutionary Biology1Nick Lyonnjlyon@iastate.edu--- P
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesEconomics1Diego S. Cardosodcardoso@iastate.eduAPP P
College of EngineeringElectrical and Computer Engineering1Abdullah Almasoudalmasoud@iastate.edu-PP P
College of EngineeringElectrical and Computer Engineering2Anmar Arifaiarif@iastate.edu-PP P
College of EngineeringElectrical and Computer Engineering3Ashraf Shaikh Mohammedashraf@iastate.edu-PA P
College of EngineeringElectrical and Computer Engineering4Ardhendu Tripathyardhendu@iastate.edu-PP A
-Engineering Management1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesEnglish1Caleb Everscbevers@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesEntomology1Eleanor Fieldenfield@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesEnvironmental Science1Emily Martineamartin@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Human SciencesFamily and Consumer Sciences1Bethany McCurdybmccurdy@iastate.edu-PP A
Ivy College of BusinessFinance1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Human SciencesFood Science and Human Nutrition1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Human SciencesFood Science and Technology1Bridget Perryperry@iastate.eduPPP A
Interdepartmental ProgramGenetics1Elizabeth Carinoejcarino@iastate.eduPPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramGenetics and Genomics1Majd. Abdulghanimajd@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesGenetics, Developmental and Cell Biology1Ashish Jainjain@iastate.eduPPA P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesGeological and Atmospheric Sciences1Thomas Birrentbirren@iastate.eduPPA P
College of Human SciencesGerontology1Chloe Steffensmeierchloes@iastate.eduAPP A
-Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator1Humair Nadeemhnadeem@iastate.eduAPA A
-Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator2Norin Yasin Chaudhrynorin@iastate.edu-PP A
-Graduate Student Government (SG) Senator3Julie Bothell --P P
College of DesignGraphic Design1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesHistory1Alyssa Yanniayanni@iastate.eduPPP S
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesHorticulture1Ben Peasebwpease@iastate.eduPPA A
Interdepartmental ProgramHuman Computer Interaction1Adel Sulaimanaadel@iastate.eduPPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramHuman Computer Interaction2Adam Kohladamkohl@iastate.eduAPP P
College of Human SciencesHuman Development and Family Studies1DaHee Kimdaheekim@iastate.eduAPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramImmunobiology1  --- -
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesIndustrial and Agricultural Technology1Fatemah Davoudi-Kakhkifdavoudi@iastate.eduPAP A
College of EngineeringIndustrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering1  --- -
College of DesignIndustrial Design1  --- -
Interdepartmental ProgramInformation Assurance1  --- -
College of DesignIntegrated Studio Arts1  --- -
Graduate CollegeInterdisciplinary Graduate Studies1  --- -
College of DesignInterior Design1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesJournalism and Mass Communications1Selchia Cainscain@iastate.eduAAA A
College of Human SciencesKinesiology1Rui (Michael) Dingrding@iastate.eduPPP P
College of DesignLandscape Architecture1Rosie Manzormanzo@iastate.eduPPP P
College of EngineeringMaterials Science and Engineering1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesMathematics1Emelie Curlecurl@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesMeat Science1  --- -
College of EngineeringMechanical Engineering1Meghana Akellamakella@iastate.eduPPP P
College of EngineeringMechanical Engineering2Emily Johnsonjohnsel@iastate.eduPPP P
College of EngineeringMechanical Engineering3Kuan-Chuen Wukcwu@iastate.eduPPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramMicrobiology (Interdepartmental)1Daniel Nielsennielsend@iastate.eduPPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramMolecular Cellular and Developmental Biology1Anilisa Biswasanilisa@iastate.edu-PP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesNatural Resources and Ecology and Management1Bridgette Kirkbkirk@iastate.eduPPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramNeurosciences1Eric Machericmach@iastate.edu--A A
Interdepartmental ProgramNutritional Sciences (Interdepartmental)1Amanda Briesaebries@iastate.eduPPA P
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesPhilosophy1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesPhysics and Astronomy1Joshua Wolanykjwolanyk@iastate.eduPPP P
Interdepartmental ProgramPlant Biology (Interdepartmental)1Ning Zhangningz@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesPlant Pathology and Microbiology1Muhammad Raza Mohsinmraza@iastate.eduPPP A
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesPolitical Science1  --- -
Interdepartmental ProgramProfessional Agriculture1  --- -
College of Liberal Arts and SciencesPsychology1Lily Mathisonlily@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Human SciencesSchool of Education1Kim Heimkheim@iastate.eduPPP A
College of Human SciencesSchool of Education2L. Wesley Harrisharrislw@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Human SciencesSchool of Education3Nadia Jaramillo Cherreznadiaj@iastate.eduPPA P
College of Human SciencesSchool of Education4Carmen Jonescrjones@iastate.eduASS S
College of Agriculture and Life SciencesSeed Technology and Business1  --- -
-Senator at large1Nicholas Streauslinnas3@iastate.edu-PP P
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesSociology1Naboth Bwamblebnaboth@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesStatistics1Zhenzhen Chenzhenzhen@iastate.edu-PP P
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Liberal Arts and SciencesStatistics2Xinyue Changxchang@iastate.edu-PP P
Ivy College of BusinessSupply Chain and Information Systems1Sunit Konnullysunit@iastate.eduPPP A
Ivy College of BusinessSupply Chain and Information Systems2Fanita Rodriguesfanitar@iastate.eduPPP A
Interdepartmental ProgramSustainable Agriculture1Maggie Nortonnorton@iastate.eduAAP P
College of DesignSustainable Environments1  --- -
College of EngineeringSystems Engineering1  --- -
Interdepartmental ProgramToxicology (Interdepartmental)1Niranjana Krishnannkrish@iastate.eduPPP P
-Undeclared2  --- -
-Undeclared3  --- -
-Undeclared Distance Education1  --- -
College of DesignUrban Design1  --- -
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Clinical Sciences1  --- -
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Medicine1Alicen Goreckiagorecki@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Medicine2Mattie Hogghoggma@iastate.eduPPA P
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Medicine3Sarah Marninsmarnin@iastate.eduPPP S
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Medicine4Krystal Magierakmagiera@iastate.eduPPP P
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Microbiology and Preventative Medicine1Naihui Zhounzhou@iastate.eduPPA P
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Pathology1  --- -
College of Veterinary MedicineVeterinary Preventive Medicine1  --- -
Interdepartmental ProgramWind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy1  --- -


List last updated 2/23/2018 11:54:12 CDT