Current Senate (2021-2022) - CURRENTLY UPDATING

If you do not see your information here, please contact the GPSS SIO gpsssio@iastate.edu; if you wish to fill out the nomination form yourself, you can do so here.

College Department Senator # NameEmailPronouns Senator Status

Greenlee School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Journalism and Mass Communication

1    



Ivy College of Business
Business Administration (MBA) 1      
Business and Technology (PhD)1    
Accounting1    
Finance Saptaparni Ghoshghoshs@iastate.edushe/her  
Information Systems & Business Analytics 1

Deepti Bidkar

Rahul Namboori

dbidkar@iastate.edu

 

namboori@iastate.edu

   
Supply Chain and Information1    










Interdepartmental Programs
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology 1 Kelby Kieskrkies@iastate.edushe/her  
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 1 Nick Toppingtopping@iastate.eduhe/him  
Genetics & Genomics 1 Swathy Krishnaskrishna@iastate.edu   
Gerontology 1      

Human Computer Interaction
1      
2      
Immunobiology 1 Jamison Slatejrslate@iastate.eduhe/him  
Microbiology 1 Abesh Beraabesh@iastate.eduhe/him  
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology 1      
Plant Biology  1 Oluwatoyosi F. Akintayoaof@iastate.edushe/her  
Sustainable Agriculture  1 Derrick Kapayoudkapayou@iastate.eduhe/him  
Transportation     
Toxicology 1 Njeshi Charity Nyacnnjeshi@iastate.edushe/her  





College of Veterinary Medicine
 



Veterinary Medicine (DVM program)
1      
2

Brennan Goodman

bgoodma@iastate.edu he/him or they/them  
3      
4      
Veterinary Pathology1Lisa Uhllisauhl@iastate.edushe/her 
Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine 1      
Biomedical Sciences1    














College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Agricultural Economics1    


Chemistry

1 Sarah Szakassszakas@iastate.edushe/her  
2      

Computer Science
1 Azeez Idrisaidris@iastate.edu   

2

Samrajya Thapasvthapa@iastate.eduhe/him  
Economics1    

English
1 Ryan Everettreverett@iastate.eduhe/him  
2 Kelsey Zimmermankelseyz@iastate.edushe/her  
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences 1 Wei Chenchenwei@iastate.edu   
History 1 Matt Dawdy

mddawdy@iastate.edu

   
Mathematics 1 Michael Haeusermhaeuser@iastate.eduhe/him  
Political Science1    
Physics and Astronomy 1 Elizabeth Krenkelekrenkel@iastate.edushe/her  
Psychology 1 Lisa Dazzelldazzell@iastate.edu   





College of Human Sciences
Apparel, Events, & Hospitality Management1Andra Chisholmchisholm@iastate.edu  
2    
Human Development & Family Studies 1 Yeonji Ryouyjryou@iastate.edushe/her  
Kinesiology 1 Katie Bricarellbricarek@iastate.edushe/her  



School of Education
1 Christine Caincmcain1@iastate.edushe/her  
2      
3      













College of Engineering
Aerospace Engineering 1      
Chemical and Biological Engineering 1 Efrain Rodriguez Ocasioefrainr@iastate.edu   
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering 1      
2      
3      
Electrical and Computer Engineering 1      
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering 1      
Materials Science and Engineering 1      


Mechanical Engineering
1 Xiaolin Chen

xiaolinc@iastate.edu

she/her  
2 Saurabh Aykarsaykar@iastate.eduhe/him  
3 Harish Radhakrishnanharishr@iastate.edu   




College of Design
Architecture 1      
Community and Regional Planning 1      
Graphic Design1    
Interior Design 1      
Industrial Design     
Integrated Visual Arts     
Landscape Architecture1    
Real Estate Development     
Sustainable Environment     
Urban Design     






CALS; CLAS
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology 1 Kristin Roachkiroach9@iastate.edushe/her  
Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology 1 Colton Pooreclpoore@iastate.edu   
Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology 1 Vaishali Todivtodi@iastate.edu   
Sociology and Criminal Justice 1 Sonja Lindbergsonjal@iastate.edushe/her  

Statistics
1 Eryn Blagg

eblagg@iastate.edu

   
2      
CALS; College of Engineering Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering 1 Kelly Nayara Nascimento Thompsonkellynay@iastate.edu   

Agricultural and Biosystems - Non-Engineering

1Oyetunji "Steven" Olanibaoolaniba@iastate.edu  

CALS; College of Human Sciences
Food Science and Human Nutrition**1Baidini Ghoshbaidini@iastate.dushe/her 
Diet and Exercise     












College of Agriculture and Life Sciences


Agronomy
1 Jialu Weijlwei@iastate.edu   
2 Amruta Bapatamruta03@iastate.edushe/her  
3 Kevin Chiterikchiteri@iastate.eduhe/him  
Agricultural Education & Studies1    
Animal Science 1 Sara Elefsonselefson@iastate.edushe/her  
Entomology 1 Benjamin Kolbeblkolbe@iastate.edu   
Environmental Science 1      
Horticulture 1 Rachel Perryrperry3@iastate.edushe/her  
Industrial and Agricultural Technology1    
Meat Science 1      
Natural Resource Ecology and Management 1 Caitlyn Campbellcaitlyn@iastate.edushe/her  
Plant Pathology and Microbiology

 

1

Monica Pennewittmpenn@iastate.edushe/her 


Senator-at-large

 

GPSS Senator for ISU Student Government1Brittany Skaggsbmskaggs@iastate.edushe/her 
2John Cartercarter19@iastate.eduhe/him 
StuGov Senator-at-large (SG CVM Senator)1

Bailey Goff

bgoff@iastate.edushe/her 
  • Y: Present
  • N: Absent
  • S: Substitute
  • (D): Dismissed from position
  • (R): Resigned from position
  • "-" indicates that the senator was not elected at the time of meeting, or had an excused absence
  • "*" indicates a transition of power to another senator AND/OR end of term (ie. in reference to Student Government)

For complete senate structure calculation, please click here.