Current Senate (2022-2023) - CURRENTLY UPDATING

If you do not see your information here, please contact the GPSS SIO gpsssio@iastate.edu; if you wish to fill out the nomination form yourself, you can do so here.

College Department Senator # NameEmailPronouns Senator Status

Greenlee School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Journalism and Mass Communication

1    



Ivy College of Business
Business Administration (MBA) 1      
Business and Technology (PhD)1    
Accounting1    
Finance Saptaparni Ghoshghoshs@iastate.edushe/her  
Information Systems & Business Analytics 1

Deepti Bidkar

dbidkar@iastate.edu

   
 2Rahul Namboorinamboori@iastate.edu  
Supply Chain and Information1    










Interdepartmental Programs
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology 1 Kelby Kieskrkies@iastate.edushe/her  
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 1 Ceren Ordascordas@iastate.edushe/her  
Ecology, Evolution, and Organismal Biology1Colton Pooreclpoore@iastate.eduhe/him 
Genetics & Genomics 1 Jaspreet Rishijkrishi@iastate.edushe/her  
Gerontology 1      

Human Computer Interaction
1 Michael Holmmdholm@iastate.edu   
2      
Immunobiology 1 Nicholas Bockenstedtnjb3@iastate.eduhe/him  
Microbiology 1 Zackry Stevensonzackrys@iastate.edu   
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology 1      
Plant Biology  1 Oluwatoyosi F. Akintayoaof@iastate.edushe/her  
Sustainable Agriculture  1 Susana Cabrera-Marizsccm@iastate.eduShe/They  
Transportation     
Toxicology 1 Njeshi Charity Nyacnnjeshi@iastate.edushe/her  





College of Veterinary Medicine
 



Veterinary Medicine (DVM program)
1 Brittany Skaggsbmskaggs@iastate.eduShe/Her/Hers  
2

Brennan Goodman

bgoodma@iastate.edu he/him or they/them  
3      
4      
Veterinary Pathology1Lisa Uhllisauhl@iastate.edushe/her 
Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine 1      
Biomedical Sciences1    














College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Agricultural Economics1    


Chemistry

1 Sarah Szakassszakas@iastate.edushe/her  
2      

Computer Science
1 Azeez Idrisaidris@iastate.edu   

2

Samrajya Thapasvthapa@iastate.eduhe/him  
Economics1    

English
1 Kelli Fitzpatrickkfitzpat@iastate.edu   
2 Wren Bouwmanbouwman@iastate.edu   
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences 1 Wei Chenchenwei@iastate.edu   
History 1 Matt Dawdy

mddawdy@iastate.edu

he/him  
Mathematics 1 Kean Fallonkeanpf@iastate.eduhe/him  
Political Science1    
Physics and Astronomy 1 Joyal Babujoyal@iastate.edu   
Psychology 1 Lisa Dazzelldazzell@iastate.edu   





College of Human Sciences
Apparel, Events, & Hospitality Management1Andra Chisholmchisholm@iastate.edu  
2    
Human Development & Family Studies 1 Yeonji Ryouyjryou@iastate.edushe/her  
Kinesiology 1 Holly Schmitzschmitzh@iastate.edu   



School of Education
1 Christine Caincmcain1@iastate.edushe/her  
2      
3      













College of Engineering
Aerospace Engineering 1      
Chemical and Biological Engineering 1      
Civil Construction & Environmental Engineering 1      
2      
3      
Electrical and Computer Engineering 1 Rahmat Adesunkanmirahma@iastate.edu   
 2Jiztom Kavalakkatt Francisjiztom@iastate.edu  
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering 1      
Materials Science and Engineering 1      


Mechanical Engineering
1 FNU Sonal

sonal@iastate.edu

   
2 Fynn Reinbacherfreinb@iastate.edu   
3 Harish Radhakrishnanharishr@iastate.edu   




College of Design
Architecture 1      
Community and Regional Planning 1 Sandra Narhsnnarh@iastate.edu   
Graphic Design1    
Interior Design 1      
Industrial Design     
Integrated Visual Arts1Katie DuVal Mihelichkaduval@iastate.edu  
Landscape Architecture1    
Real Estate Development     
Sustainable Environment     
Urban Design     






CALS; CLAS
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology 1 Nipunika Rupasinghenipunika@iastate.edushe/her  
Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology 1 Nick Toppingtopping@iastate.eduhe/him/his  
Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology 1 Xiaoyi (Chelsea) Chengxcheng@iastate.edu   
Sociology and Criminal Justice 1 Taea Bonnertabonner@iastate.edushe/her  

Statistics
1 Benjamin Jacobsbjacobs1@iastate.edu   
2 Anyesha Rayanyeshar@iastate.edu   
CALS; College of Engineering Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering 1 Heather Tenboerhtenboer@iastate.edu   

Agricultural and Biosystems - Non-Engineering

1Oyetunji "Steven" Olanibaoolaniba@iastate.edu  

CALS; College of Human Sciences
Food Science and Human Nutrition**1Rebekah Akersraakers@iastate.edushe/her 
 2Baidini Ghoshbaidini@iastate.edushe/her/hers 
Diet and Exercise     












College of Agriculture and Life Sciences


Agronomy
1 Juan Panelojpanelo@iastate.eduhe/him/his  
2 Mercy Fakudemfakude@iastate.edushe/her  
3 Mahule Elyse Boris Alladassiaboris@iastate.eduhe/him/his  
Agricultural Education & Studies1    
Animal Science 1 Vishesh Bhatiavishesh@iastate.eduhe/him/his  
Entomology 1 Andres Vargasavargas@iastate.eduhe/him  
Environmental Science 1      
Horticulture 1 Rachel Perryrperry3@iastate.edushe/her  
Industrial and Agricultural Technology1Heather Tenboerhtenboer@iastate.edushe/her 
Meat Science 1 Caroline Downeycdowney@iastate.edushe/her  
 2Kayla Hospodarsksytkhospo1@iastate.edushe/her 
Natural Resource Ecology and Management 1 Claire Rudeclrude@iastate.edushe/her  
Plant Pathology and Microbiology

 

1

Katie Allgaierkde114@iastate.edushe/her 


Senator-at-large

 

GPSS Senator for ISU Student Government1Edward Mahoneyermahone@iastate.edu  
2Yonting Gohyontingg@iastate.edu  
StuGov Senator-at-large (SG CVM Senator)1

 

   
  • Y: Present
  • N: Absent
  • S: Substitute
  • (D): Dismissed from position
  • (R): Resigned from position
  • "-" indicates that the senator was not elected at the time of meeting, or had an excused absence
  • "*" indicates a transition of power to another senator AND/OR end of term (ie. in reference to Student Government)

For complete senate structure calculation, please click here.